As AIF Capital Group, we acquire and retain trust not only on the basis of the quality of our products and services. It is also essential here that we conduct ourselves legally correctly and professionally at all times when dealing with our clients, commercial partners and competitors, as well as in the public arena.

These values, which have always been elementary for the AIF Group, are consolidated in this Code of Conduct and constitute a binding behavioral benchmark for all board members, managing directors, managers and group employees, irrespective of their position and role. The objective of this Code of Conduct is to create an open and transparent environment, which not only inhibits illegal actions, but moreover achieves a sensitization with respect to ethically and morally questionable transactions and business practices.

A good reputation and the trust of our clients are essential for the competitiveness of the AIF Group.

All of us – board members, managing directors, members of the supervisory boards, managers and group employees – are therefore required to ensure that our actions remain constantly in line with the requirements of these guidelines and with the laws applicable to our respective field of work and scope of responsibility.

I. Principles

Since our establishment, seven principles have been the pillars on which we operate:

    • Authenticity
    • Decision-making power
    • Reliability
    • Customer orientation
    • Creativity
    • Partnership
    • Result orientation.

We are proud to having upheld these principles to this day and continue to do so.

In addition, where consistent with our fiduciary responsibilities, AIF Group as signatory to UN PRI commits to the following:

 

    • Principle 1: We will incorporate ESG issues into investment analysis and decision-making processes.
    • Principle 2: We will be active owners and incorporate ESG issues into our ownership policies and practices.
    • Principle 3: We will seek appropriate disclosure on ESG issues by the entities in which we invest.
    • Principle 4: We will promote acceptance and implementation of the Principles within the investment industry.
    • Principle 5: We will work together to enhance our effectiveness in implementing the Principles.
    • Principle 6: We will each report on our activities and progress towards implementing the Principles.

 

The regulations contained within this code constitute the minimum standard of the AIF Group. If individual group companies should impose further-reaching stipulations or – in particular with foreign companies – observe national rules of law that clash with the principles set out in this code or exceed them then such stipulations or rules of law must take precedence or be observed in addition to this code.

Managers must set an example to their employees. They are required to ensure that their employees are familiar with the contents of this code and that they observe the valid rules and principles of conduct.

II. Respect for human dignity and freedom of rights

We acknowledge the Articles described under Act 1 of the Basic Law for the Federal Republic of Germany (“Grundgesetz”).

We recognize that human dignity is inviolable and as it is acknowledged under Basic Rights (Act 1) of Basic Law for the Federal Republic of Germany.

We recognize that every person shall have the right to free development of his personality insofar as he does not violate the rights of others or offend against the constitutional order or the moral law.

We are convinced that economic success is also decisively dependent on moral values and the corporate culture. We therefore always endeavor to treat each other fairly and, when doing so, to act within the framework of valid standards. The framework of our commercial activity is formed here by the current legal and official regulations, which we are required to observe at all times and in all areas.

III. Anti-discrimination and equal treatment

We do not tolerate any discrimination based on any ground such as sex, race, color, ethnic or social origin, genetic features, language, religion or belief, political or any other opinion, membership of a national minority, property, birth, disability, age or sexual orientation. We treat all individuals equally, without prejudice.

We are convinced that diversity is a strength in the workplace and that harnessing this diversity will create a productive environment in which everyone feels valued, where their talents are fully utilized, and where organizational goals are met.

IV. Data protection and confidentiality

The collection, processing, or use of personal data without authorization is strictly prohibited. We respect and are committed to data secrecy and confidentiality. A data protection officer is set in place to consult all employees, should there be any doubt or uncertainty how personal data need to be handled.

In addition, all employees are required to comply and process personal data in accordance with the provisions of § 5 of the Federal Data Protection Act (“Bundesdatenschutzgesetz”). Specific guidelines are put in place that describe the regulatory requirements, as well as the applicable process in case of violation.

V. Avoiding conflicts of interest

We ensure that our employment and contractual obligations are not breached or put at risk by our own or our employees’ private interest. Through a collective decision-making process, personal liability, and multiple review bodies we ensure that any conflict of interests identified are communicated through the appropriate channels.

In addition, a conflict of interest officer is put in place to indicate whether a conflict of interest applies to each situation once reported. Specific guidelines are in place that describe the identification, reporting obligations, resolution of any conflict of interest.

VI. Insider trading rules

We are obliged to adhere to the insider trading rules described in Section 13 (1) of the German Securities Trading Act (“Wertpapierhandelsgesetz”). Any employee business associated with the misuse or improper disclosure of confidential information, violation of the AIF Group obligation under the provisions of the KAGB, asset consultation to another business or any other action that would constitute as misuse of information about ongoing orders is strictly prohibited. Specific guidelines are in place that describe all actions described as a violation of insider trading rules as well as the repercussions of say violations.

VII. Anti-corruption

We do not tolerate any act of active (bribery) and passive (corruptibility) corruption. These constitute a criminal offence in Germany and many other countries. This applies not only with respect to office holders but also in all other commercial transactions.

To create or offer prohibited advantages to commercial partners, their employees, other third parties or ourselves is strictly prohibited. Even an attempt may constitute a criminal offence. Prohibited advantages are also assumed if the type, scope and in particular the value of advantages either granted or offered are fit for the illicit influencing of the actions or decisions of the recipient, or one’s own decisions.

Office holders and public employees are obligated in the general interest. It is therefore prohibited to offer them any gratuities, which may make their impartiality questionable.

VIII. Donations and sponsoring

AIF Group promotes education and science, art and culture, as well as social and other generally recognized purposes.

Donations from group companies to organizations, associations, private individuals and other recipients that could damage the reputation of the AIF Group are prohibited. No donations are made to political parties or political office holders.

When sponsoring, we ensure that no imbalance exists between our services and the intended economic or immaterial objective. The granting of donations and sponsorship measures is only permitted within the framework of a transparent approval process within the respective framework of the relevant legal provisions and in accordance with the applicable internal rules of the AIF Capital Group.

IX. Complying with competition law

We wish to secure and develop our market position solely through our products and services. We are obligated to comply with the rules of competition and anti-trust law at all times. These prohibit any agreements with competitors regarding prices and conditions, the dividing up of markets or client bases, as well as the handover or exchange of information that is sensitive according to anti-trust law.

X. Preventing money laundering and the financing of terrorism

We pursue the objective of preventing and fighting money laundering and the financing of terrorism. For this reason, we only participate in transactions if our partners can be properly identified. We only participate in commercial relationships if the invested funds are of legitimate origins.

We act diligently to ensure that the AIF Group companies are not misused for illegal purposes. Each individual is required to critically observe our commercial fields and to act on any initial suspicions.

XI. Employee Engagement, Health & Well-being

We recognize our employees and endeavor to meet their needs in the workplace. We respect our employees’ engagement and strive to create a communication channel about their role, their work and value within the AIF Group through active feedback.

We ensure that a safe and healthy working environment exists within the AIF Group, based on the applicable industrial health and safety laws. We promote and demand a trusting and convivial working atmosphere within the AIF Group.

XII. Environmental protection

Responsible treatment of our environment is an elementary constituent of our self-image. We observe the environmental regulations, endeavor to protect natural resources at all times during our operations and seek sustainable environmental-friendly solutions.

We endeavor through our internal processes to encourage practices that have a low negative environmental impact, through decreased energy and water consumption, and low greenhouse gas emissions generation.

XIII. Addressing climate change

We recognize that climate change poses a threat to our ecosystems, as well as undermines the foundation of our fundamental rights, by deepening inequalities within our community. We endeavor to adapt to climate change and mitigate its impacts, through which we strive to become resilient at the event of a catastrophe or disaster.

In addition, we are committed to implementing and promoting the principles of responsible investment introduced by UN PRI.

XIV. Community Engagement

We recognize that we are part of a larger community and acknowledge that it is part of our responsibility to contribute to its development. We strive through our business practices and culture to contribute to the preservation and development of our community.

We are committed to upholding the UN Sustainability Development Goals within our business practices.

XV. Use of company resources

We act carefully when utilizing all equipment, economic values and resources of AIF Group, and ensure efficient and cost-aware use. Company property must be used exclusively for company purposes. The property of the AIF Group companies must be protected against misuse, loss and theft.

We endeavor to sustainably procure company resources and source office material from manufacturers that comply with the pollution prevention regulations.

XVI. Communication with the media

We believe that open, honest, and accurate communication is essential to our integrity and our way of doing business.

Through the use of broad In communication regarding our activities we are transparent about our actions for which we are accountable to the public. In doing so, we take a balanced and objective approach to ensure fairness, honesty and overall confidence in the AIF.

Personality and freedom rights, such as the right to privacy and freedom of speech apply. The principles of media, competition and criminal law, from those governing intellectual property or competition claims, through to the provisions of criminal law on defamation offences and other rights infringements also apply.

XVII. Complaints management

All forms of complaints, both internal or external are highly regarded and examined thoroughly. Throughout our business practices a complaints officer to which all complaints are directed to is determined. In addition, a complaint management process is put into place describing the process of addressing and resolving a complaint.

We acknowledge and respect any complaints that are made and endeavor to further improve our practices and business operations.

XVIII. Adhering to this Code of Conduct

Infringements of legal regulations, this Code of Conduct and the applicable internal guidelines may have negative consequences for the company and for each one of us, starting from reputation damage and concrete financial disadvantages, right through to personal penal consequences. Adhering to the behavior principles in this code therefore serves to protect us all, whilst also requiring the cooperation and attention of us all. The  is available for advice and support at all times in this regard.

If legal violations, infringements of this code or any other regulations should arise, it is possible for employees to report these initially to their manager, to the responsible compliance officer or directly to the Chief Executive Officer (CEO). Employees are also able to contact an external notification office (whistleblowing- system) if they prefer.

Employees shall not experience any disadvantages as a result of this notification, insofar as this information is provided in good faith. This applies irrespective of whether the notification should transpire to be wholly without grounds. The board of the AIF Group has expressly undertaken to observe this.

 

Stuttgart, December 2021 Mario Caroli (Managing Partner)

Als AIF Capital Group schaffen und wahren wir Vertrauen nicht nur durch die Qualität unserer Produkte und Dienstleistungen. Vielmehr gilt es auch, sich im Umgang mit unseren Kunden, Geschäftspartnern und Wettbewerbern sowie in der Öffentlichkeit stets rechtlich korrekt und professionell zu verhalten.

Diese für die AIF Capital Group seit jeher elementaren Werte sind in dem vorliegenden Verhaltenskodex gebündelt und bilden einen verbindlichen Verhaltensmaßstab für alle Vorstände, Geschäftsführer, Führungskräfte und Mitarbeiter der Gruppe, unabhängig von ihrer Position und Rolle. Ziel dieses Verhaltenskodexes ist es, ein offenes und transparentes Umfeld zu schaffen, das nicht nur illegale Handlungen verhindert, sondern darüber hinaus eine Sensibilisierung gegenüber ethisch und moralisch fragwürdigen Transaktionen und Geschäftspraktiken schafft.

Ein gutes Ansehen und das Vertrauen unserer Kunden sind für die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit der AIF Capital Group unerlässlich.

Wir alle – Vorstände, Geschäftsführer, Aufsichtsräte, Führungskräfte und Mitarbeiter der Gruppe – sind daher gefordert, unser Handeln stets im Sinne dieser Leitlinien und im Einklang mit den für unseren jeweiligen Arbeits- und Verantwortungsbereich geltenden Gesetzen zu gestalten.

I. Grundsätze

Seit der Unternehmensgründung bilden sieben Grundsätze die Säulen, auf denen wir unser tägliches Handeln gestalten:

    • Authentizität
    • Entscheidungsgewalt
    • Verlässlichkeit
    • Kundenorientierung
    • Kreativität
    • Partnerschaft
    • Ergebnisorientierung.

Wir sind stolz darauf, dass wir diese Grundsätze bis heute aufrechterhalten haben und dies auch weiterhin tun werden.

Darüber hinaus bekennt sich die AIF Capital Group als Unterzeichner der UN PRI zu den folgenden Prinzipien, soweit diese mit unserer treuhänderischen Verantwortung vereinbar sind:

    • Grundsatz 1: Wir werden ESG-Themen in die Analyse- und Entscheidungsprozesse im Investmentbereich einbeziehen.
    • Grundsatz 2: Wir werden aktive Anteileigner sein und ESG-Themen in unserer Investitionspolitik und -praxis berücksichtigen.
    • Grundsatz 3: Wir werden Unternehmen und Körperschaften, in die wir investieren, zu einer angemessenen Offenlegung in Bezug auf ESG-Themen anhalten.
    • Grundsatz 4: Wir werden die Akzeptanz und die Umsetzung der Prinzipien in der Investmentbranche vorantreiben.
    • Grundsatz 5: Wir werden zusammenarbeiten, um unsere Wirksamkeit bei der Umsetzung der Prinzipien zu steigern.
    • Grundsatz 6: Wir werden über unsere Aktivitäten und Fortschritte bei der Umsetzung der Prinzipien Bericht erstatten.

Die in diesem Kodex festgelegten Bestimmungen bilden den Mindeststandard der AIF Capital Group. Sollten einzelne Gruppengesellschaften weitergehende Regelungen treffen oder – insbesondere bei ausländischen Gesellschaften – nationale Rechtsnormen zu beachten haben, die mit den Grundsätzen dieses Kodex kollidieren oder über diese hinausgehen, so sind diese Regelungen oder Rechtsnormen vorrangig oder ergänzend zu beachten.

Führungskräfte haben eine Vorbildfunktion gegenüber ihren Mitarbeitenden. Sie sind verpflichtet, dafür Sorge zu tragen, dass ihre Beschäftigten mit dem Inhalt dieses Kodex vertraut sind und die geltenden Regeln und Verhaltensgrundsätze einhalten.

II. Achtung der Menschenwürde und Freiheit der Rechte

Wir erkennen an, dass die Würde des Menschen unantastbar ist, wie sie in den Grundrechten (Art. 1 GG) des Grundgesetzes für die Bundesrepublik Deutschland verankert ist.

Wir erkennen an, dass jeder Mensch das Recht auf eine freie Entfaltung seiner Persönlichkeit hat, soweit diese nicht die Rechte anderer verletzt bzw. gegen die verfassungsmäßige Ordnung oder das Sittengesetz verstößt. (Art. 2 GG)

Wir sind überzeugt, dass wirtschaftlicher Erfolg auch entscheidend von moralischen Werten und der Unternehmenskultur abhängt. Wir sind daher stets bestrebt, fair miteinander umzugehen und dabei im Rahmen der geltenden Normen zu handeln. Den Rahmen unseres wirtschaftlichen Handelns bilden dabei die geltenden gesetzlichen und behördlichen Vorschriften, die jederzeit und in allen Bereichen berücksichtigt werden.

III. Antidiskriminierung und Gleichbehandlung

Wir tolerieren keine Diskriminierung aufgrund des Geschlechts, der Rasse, der Hautfarbe, der ethnischen oder sozialen Herkunft, der genetischen Merkmale, der Sprache, der Religion oder Weltanschauung, der politischen oder sonstigen Anschauung, der Zugehörigkeit zu einer nationalen Minderheit, des Vermögens, einer Behinderung, des Alters oder der sexuellen Ausrichtung. Wir behandeln alle Menschen gleich und ohne Vorurteile.

Wir sind davon überzeugt, dass Vielfalt am Arbeitsplatz eine Bereicherung ist und dass die Nutzung dieser Vielfalt ein produktives Umfeld schafft, in dem sich alle Beteiligten wertgeschätzt fühlen, in dem ihre Talente optimal zur Entfaltung kommen und die Unternehmensziele erreicht werden.

IV. Datenschutz und Vertraulichkeit

Wir verpflichten uns zur Wahrung des Datengeheimnisses und der Vertraulichkeit. Die unberechtigte Erhebung, Verarbeitung oder Nutzung von personenbezogenen Daten ist strengstens untersagt. Zur kontinuierlichen Sicherstellung des Datenschutzes wurde ein interner Datenschutzbeauftragter ernannt, welcher unsere Mitarbeitenden berät, falls Zweifel oder Unsicherheiten im Umgang mit personenbezogenen Daten auftreten.

Darüber hinaus sind alle Mitarbeitenden verpflichtet, die Bestimmungen des § 5 des Bundesdatenschutzgesetzes einzuhalten und personenbezogene Daten entsprechend zu verarbeiten. Es wurden spezifische Richtlinien aufgesetzt, in denen die rechtlichen Anforderungen sowie das Vorgehen bei Verstößen beschrieben sind.

V. Vermeidung von Interessenkonflikten

Wir stellen sicher, dass unsere arbeitsrechtlichen und vertragsrechtlichen Verpflichtungen weder durch unser eigenes noch durch das private Interesse unserer Mitarbeiter beeinträchtigt oder gefährdet werden. Durch einen kollektiven Entscheidungsfindungsprozess, persönliche Haftung und mehrere Überprüfungsgremien gewährleisten wir, dass alle identifizierten Interessenkonflikte über die entsprechenden Kanäle gemeldet werden.

Darüber hinaus wurde ein Beauftragter für Interessenkonflikte benannt, der für jede gemeldete Konfliktsituation feststellt, ob ein Interessenkonflikt vorliegt. Hierfür wurden spezifische Leitlinien aufgestellt, worin die Identifizierung, die Meldepflicht und die Beseitigung von Interessenkonflikten festgelegt sind.

VI. Insiderregelung

Wir sind verpflichtet, die in § 13 Abs. 1 des Wertpapierhandelsgesetzes beschriebenen Regelungen zum Insiderhandel einzuhalten. Jegliche Geschäftstätigkeiten von Mitarbeitern, die mit dem Missbrauch oder der unzulässigen Weitergabe vertraulicher Informationen, der Verletzung der Verpflichtung der AIF Capital Group nach den Bestimmungen des KAGB, der Vermögensberatung für ein anderes Unternehmen oder sonstigen Handlungen verbunden sind, die einen Missbrauch von Informationen über bestehende Geschäfte darstellen, sind streng verboten. Es wurden spezifische Leitlinien aufgestellt, die alle Handlungen definieren, die als Verstoß gegen die Insiderhandelsvorschriften gelten, sowie die Auswirkungen dieser Verstöße.

VII. Korruptionsverbot

Wir tolerieren keine Handlungen der aktiven (Bestechung) und passiven (Bestechlichkeit) Korruption. Diese stellen in Deutschland und zahlreichen weiteren Ländern einen Straftatbestand dar. Dies gilt nicht nur in Bezug auf Amtsträger, sondern darüber hinaus auch bei jeglichen sonstigen geschäftlichen Tätigkeiten.

Es ist strengstens verboten, Geschäftspartnern, deren Mitarbeitern, sonstigen Dritten oder sich selbst unzulässige Vorteile zu verschaffen oder anzubieten. Bereits der Versuch kann eine Straftat darstellen. Von einem unzulässigen Vorteil ist auch dann auszugehen, wenn Art, Umfang und insbesondere der Wert der gewährten bzw. angebotenen Vorteile geeignet sind, die Handlungen oder Entscheidungen des Empfängers oder die eigenen Entscheidungen unzulässig zu beeinflussen.

Amtsträger und öffentliche Bedienstete sind dem Allgemeinwohl verpflichtet. Es ist daher verboten, ihnen Zuwendungen anzubieten, die ihre Unabhängigkeit in Frage stellen könnten.

VIII. Spenden und Sponsoring

Die AIF Capital Group fördert Bildung und Wissenschaft, Kunst und Kultur, sowie soziale und sonstige allgemein anerkannte Zwecke.

Spenden von Unternehmen der Gruppe an Organisationen, Vereine, Privatpersonen und andere Empfänger, die dem Ansehen der AIF Capital Group schaden könnten, sind untersagt. An politische Parteien oder politische Amtsträger werden keine Spenden geleistet.

Im Rahmen des Sponsorings achten wir darauf, dass kein Ungleichgewicht zwischen unseren Leistungen und dem angestrebten wirtschaftlichen oder ideellen Zweck besteht.

Die Gewährung von Spenden und Sponsoringmaßnahmen ist nur im Rahmen eines transparenten Genehmigungsverfahrens im jeweiligen gesetzlichen Rahmen und nach den geltenden internen Regeln der AIF Capital Group zulässig.

IX. Einhaltung des Wettbewerbsrechts

Wir beabsichtigen, unsere Marktposition ausschließlich durch unsere Produkte und Dienstleistungen zu sichern und auszubauen. Wir sind verpflichtet, die Regeln des Wettbewerbs- und Kartellrechts stets einzuhalten. Diese verbieten jegliche Absprachen mit Wettbewerbern über Preise und Konditionen, die Aufteilung von Märkten oder Kundenstämmen sowie die Weitergabe oder den Austausch kartellrechtlich sensibler Informationen.

X. Verhinderung von Geldwäsche und Terrorismusfinanzierung

Wir verfolgen das Ziel, Geldwäsche und die Finanzierung des Terrorismus zu verhindern und zu bekämpfen. Daher beteiligen wir uns nur an Geschäften, bei denen unsere Partner ordnungsgemäß identifiziert werden können. Zudem beteiligen wir uns nur dann an Geschäftsbeziehungen, wenn die investierten Mittel legitimen Ursprungs sind.

Wir achten gewissenhaft darauf, dass die Gesellschaften der AIF Capital Group nicht für illegale Zwecke missbraucht werden. Jeder Einzelne ist angehalten, unsere Geschäftsfelder kritisch zu überwachen und bei entsprechenden Anfangsverdachtsmomenten zu handeln.

XI. Mitarbeiterengagement, Gesundheit und Wohlbefinden

Wir schätzen unsere Mitarbeitenden und bemühen uns, ihre Anforderungen an den Arbeitsplatz zu erfüllen. Wir respektieren das Engagement unserer Mitarbeitenden und streben danach, durch aktives Feedback einen Dialog über ihre Rolle, ihre Arbeit und ihren Wert innerhalb der AIF Capital Group zu führen.

Wir stellen sicher, dass innerhalb der Unternehmensgruppe ein gesichertes und gesundes Arbeitsumfeld besteht, basierend auf den geltenden Gesetzen zum Arbeitsschutz und zur Arbeitssicherheit. Wir fördern und fordern eine vertrauensvolle und kollegiale Arbeitsatmosphäre innerhalb der AIF Capital Group.

XII. Schutz der Umwelt

Der verantwortungsvolle Umgang mit unserer Umwelt ist ein elementarer Bestandteil unseres Selbstverständnisses. Wir achten auf die Einhaltung der Umweltvorschriften, streben bei unseren Tätigkeiten stets den Schutz der natürlichen Ressourcen an und suchen nach nachhaltigen umweltfreundlichen Lösungen.

Wir bemühen uns, durch unsere internen Prozesse Praktiken zu fördern, die eine möglichst geringe Belastung für die Umwelt darstellen, indem wir den Energie- und Wasserverbrauch senken und den Ausstoß von Treibhausgasen reduzieren.

XIII. Bekämpfung des Klimawandels

Wir erkennen an, dass der Klimawandel eine Bedrohung für unsere Ökosysteme darstellt und die Grundlage unserer Grundrechte untergräbt, indem die Ungleichheiten innerhalb unserer Gemeinschaft vertieft werden.

Wir sind bestrebt, uns an den Klimawandel anzupassen und seine Auswirkungen abzumildern, wodurch wir uns bemühen, im Falle einer Katastrophe widerstandsfähig zu sein.

Darüber hinaus verpflichten wir uns, die von der UN PRI eingeführten Grundsätze für verantwortungsbewusstes Investment umzusetzen und zu fördern.

XIV. Engagement für die Gemeinschaft

Wir sind uns bewusst, dass wir Teil einer größeren Gemeinschaft sind, und erkennen an, dass es zu unserer Verantwortung gehört, zu ihrer Entwicklung beizutragen. Wir sind bestrebt, durch unsere Geschäftspraktiken und unsere Kultur zur Erhaltung und Entwicklung unserer Gemeinschaft beizutragen.

Wir verpflichten uns, die UN-Nachhaltigkeitsziele im Rahmen unserer Geschäftspraktiken einzuhalten.

XV. Nutzung von Unternehmensressourcen

Wir handeln achtsam im Umgang mit allen Betriebsmitteln, Wirtschaftsgütern und Ressourcen der AIF Capital Group und achten auf einen effizienten und kostenbewussten Einsatz. Unternehmenseigentum darf ausschließlich für Unternehmenszwecke verwendet werden. Das Eigentum der Unternehmen der AIF Capital Group muss vor Missbrauch, Verlust und Diebstahl geschützt werden.

Wir bemühen uns um eine nachhaltige Beschaffung von Unternehmensressourcen und beziehen Büromaterialien von Herstellern, die die Umweltschutzbestimmungen einhalten.

XVI. Kommunikation mit den Medien

Wir sind davon überzeugt, dass eine offene, ehrliche und zuverlässige Kommunikation für unsere Integrität und unsere Art, Geschäfte zu machen, unerlässlich ist.

Durch eine breit angelegte Kommunikation über unsere Aktivitäten zeigen wir Transparenz über unser Handeln, für das wir der Öffentlichkeit gegenüber rechenschaftspflichtig sind. Dabei verfolgen wir einen ausgewogenen und objektiven Ansatz, um Fairness, Ehrlichkeit und allgemeines Vertrauen in die AIF Capital Group zu gewährleisten.

Es gelten die Persönlichkeits- und Freiheitsrechte, wie z. B. das Recht auf Privatsphäre und Redefreiheit. Darüber hinaus gelten die Grundsätze des Medien-, Wettbewerbs- und Strafrechts, von der Regelung geistigen Eigentums oder wettbewerbsrechtlicher Ansprüche bis hin zu den strafrechtlichen Bestimmungen über Verleumdungsdelikte und andere Rechtsverletzungen.

XVII. Verwaltung von Beschwerden

Alle Arten von Beschwerden, sowohl interne als auch externe, werden berücksichtigt und eingehend geprüft. Im Rahmen unserer Geschäftspraktiken wurde ein Beschwerdebeauftragter bestimmt, an den sämtliche Beschwerden zu richten sind. Darüber hinaus wurde zusätzlich ein Beschwerdemanagementprozess implementiert, der den Ablauf der Bearbeitung und Abwicklung einer Beschwerde beschreibt.

Wir nehmen alle Beschwerden zur Kenntnis, respektieren diese und bemühen uns, unsere Praktiken und Geschäftsabläufe stetig zu optimieren.

XVIII. Einhaltung dieses Verhaltenskodexes

Verstöße gegen gesetzliche Vorschriften, diesen Verhaltenskodex sowie die geltenden internen Richtlinien können für das Unternehmen und für jeden einzelnen negative Folgen haben, angefangen von Reputationsschäden über konkrete finanzielle Nachteile bis hin zu strafrechtlichen Konsequenzen. Die Einhaltung der Verhaltensgrundsätze in diesem Kodex dient daher dem Schutz aller, erfordert aber auch die Mitarbeit und Aufmerksamkeit von uns allen. Die Compliance-Organisation steht diesbezüglich jederzeit mit Rat und Tat zur Seite.

Sollten sich Rechtsverstöße, Verstöße gegen diesen Kodex oder sonstige Regelungen ergeben, besteht für die Mitarbeitenden die Möglichkeit, diese zunächst an ihren Vorgesetzten, an den zuständigen Compliance Officer oder direkt an den Chief Executive Officer (CEO) zu melden. Die Mitarbeitende können sich zudem an eine externe Meldestelle (Whistleblowing-System) wenden, wenn sie dies wünschen.

Arbeitnehmern entstehen durch diese Meldung keine Nachteile, sofern diese Informationen in gutem Glauben gegeben werden. Dies gilt auch dann, wenn sich die Meldung als unbegründet erweisen sollte. Der Vorstand der AIF Capital Group hat sich ausdrücklich verpflichtet, dies zu beachten.

 

Stuttgart, Dezember 2021 – Mario Caroli (Managing Partner)