Logo AIF Development

We create space.

We have a passion for project development. Focussing on existing property, we raise the full upside potentials of office buildings, residential assets, senior care homes as well as of mixed-use district developments. Our expert team includes highly qualified constructional engineers, project developers and real estate economists. They regularly create value for our portfolio.

AIF Development is the project developer of AIF Capital Group. After completion, development projects are integrated into our long-term portfolio. For larger scale maintenance or refurbishment measures, AIF Development also takes over assets from our Portfolio. The deep experience from our own and co-investments help in adequately assessing the potentials of investment opportunities and developing new products for our clients.

Success factors

Developing new potentials from existing property

Identifying potentials

We are constantly on the lookout for the next development project. With a strong network, gut feeling and professional expertise, we identify the right project for our property portfolio.

Users and investors

We have a direct line to both occupiers and investors to develop concepts that suit both sides.

Innovative concepts

We take existing building stock and align it with the requirements of today and of tomorrow. With a keen understanding of the property and innovative use concepts.

Effective project management

We have the competencies and digital infrastructure to create lean and agile project teams – targeted to the specific requirements of each development project.

Management-Team

Zug_sw

Joachim Zug

Managing Director

Joachim Zug is Managing Director and a Partner of AIF Development GmbH. Before, he gained extensive experience and knowhow in more than a decade of project development and investment management.

Schlautmann_sw

Ralf Schlautmann

Managing Director, Founder and Partner of AIF Capital

Ralf Schlautmann is a partner of the holding AIF Capital Group. He gained extensive experience in real estate investments as a Fund Manager at Daimler Chrysler Structured Finance (today: Deutsche Fonds Holding). Since 2006, he was responsible for building up E&G Funds & Asset Management. Since the management buy-out in 2017, he develops the company together with Mario Caroli.

Logo AIF Development

Wir schaffen Raum.

Wir entwickeln Objekte mit Leidenschaft. Dabei nehmen wir Bestandsobjekte in unseren Fokus und schöpfen Entwicklungspotenziale aus: Von der Büro- und Gewerbeimmobilie, über Wohnobjekte, Senioren- und Pflegeimmobilien bis hin zur gemischten Quartiersentwicklung. Unser Team umfasst hochqualifizierte Bauingenieure, Projektentwickler und Immobilienökonome. Mit Investitionen in Bestandsobjekte erzielen wir regelmäßig Erfolge. 

AIF Development ist der Projektentwickler in unserer Unternehmensgruppe. Nach Fertigstellung werden die Objekte Teil des langfristigen Portfolios. Stehen große Maßnahmen an Immobilien des Portfolios an, übernimmt AIF Development diese Projekte aus dem Asset Management. Ihr Wissen und ihre Erfahrung aus den eigenen Investments und Co-Investments fließen bei der Evaluierung von Investmentchancen und der Entwicklung von Produkten ein.

Erfolgsfaktoren

In Altem neue Potenziale entdecken und entwickeln.

Potentiale entdecken

Wir sind ständig auf der Suche nach dem nächsten Entwicklungsprojekt. Dabei helfen uns ein starkes Netzwerk, Bauchgefühl und Expertise.   

Nutzende und Investoren im Blick

Wir haben den direkten Draht zu den Mietenden und kennen die Anforderungen der Investoren genau. Daraus entwickeln wir Konzepte, die beiden Seiten nachhaltig zugutekommen.  

Innovative Konzepte zum Leben erwecken

Alte Substanz und Anforderungen von heute und morgen verschmelzen wir zu neuen Konzepten. Das ist unsere Aufgabe!  

Effektives Projektmanagement

Digital und agil stellen wir pro Projekt das passende Team zusammen. Wir verfügen dafür über die notwendigen Kompetenzen und die erforderliche digitale Infrastruktur. 

 

Management-Team

SW_Zug

Joachim Zug

Geschäftsführung

Joachim Zug ist Geschäftsführer und Partner der AIF Development Services GmbH. Er war zuvor über ein Jahrzehnt als Projektentwickler und Investmentmanager tätig und verfügt über umfassende Erfahrungen und ein breites Knowhow. 

SW_Schlautmann

Ralf Schlautmann

Geschäftsführung, Gründer und Partner

Ralf Schlautmann ist Partner der AIF Capital Group. Als selbständiger Projektentwickler, Bauträger und Innenausbau Generalunternehmer stieg er 2003 in den Bereich der Immobilienfonds ein. Seit 2006 gestaltet er die E&G Funds & Asset Management, die er 2017 im Rahmen eines Management Buy-Outs mit Mario Caroli gemeinsam übernahm.